Authors

Yasmina L. Abajas, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor
Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Physician Office Building
170 Manning Dr, CB#7236
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7236
Tel:  (919) 966-1178
Email:  yabajas@email.unc.edu

Suchitra S. Acharya, MD

Director, Hemostasis and Thrombosis Center, Northwell Health
Program Head Bleeding Disorders and Thrombosis Program
Cohen Children’s Medical Center, Northwell Health
Professor of Pediatrics
Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/ Northwell
269-01 76th Ave # 255
New Hyde Park, NY 11040
Tel:  (718) 470-3460/7380
Email:  Sacharya@northwell.edu

Glaivy Batsuli, MD

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Stanford University
Email:  gbatsul@standord.edu

Paula H. B. Bolton-Maggs, BMBCh, DM, FRCP, FRCPath

Honorary Senior Lecturer in Haematology,
Department of Cardiovascular Sciences
Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health
University of Manchester
Oxford Road, Manchester UK
Email: paula.boltonmaggs@gmail.com

Deborah Brown, M.D.

Department of Pediatrics
Gulf States Hemophilia & Thrombophilia Center|
6655 Travis, Suite 400 HMC
Houston, Texas 77030
Tel:  (713) 500-8345
Email:  Deborah.Brown@uth.tmc.edu

Shannon Carpenter MD MS

Professor of Pediatrics
UMKC School of Medicine
Hematology/Oncology
Director, Anticoagulation Management Program
Children’s Mercy Hospital
2401 Gillham Rd.
Kansas City, MO 64108
Tel:  (816) 302-6882
Email:  slcarpenter@cmh.edu

Jorge Di Paola, MD

Professor of Pediatrics & Molecular Genetics and Genomics
Elizabeth Finney McDonnell Chair in Pediatric Hematology Oncology
Chief, Division of Pediatric Hematology Oncology
Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis
St. Louis Children’s Hospital
Tel: 314-273-3940
Email: dipaolaj@wustl.edu

Sweta Gupta, MBBS, MD, MS

Indiana Hemophilia and Thrombosis Center, Inc.
8326 Naab Road
Indianapolis, IN 46260
Tel:  (317) 871-0000
Email:  sgupta@ihtc.org

Brandon M. Hardesty, MD

Indiana Hemophilia and Thrombosis Center, Inc.
8326 Naab Road
Indianapolis, IN 46260
Tel:  (317) 871-0000
Email:  bhardesty@ihtc.org

Raj S. Kasthuri, MBBS, MD

Professor of Medicine
Director, UNC HHT Center of Excellence
Division of Hematology,
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill,
8206B, Mary Ellen Jones Bldg,
116 Manning Drive, CB 7035,
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7035.
Tel:  (919) 966-3311
Email:  raj_kasthuri@med.unc.edu

Marion A. Koerper, M.D.

Professor Emerita
Department of Pediatric Hematology
UCSF School of Medicine
San Francisco, CA
Tel:  (415) 475-4901
Email:  marionkoerper@sbcglobal.net

Peter A. Kouides MD

Attending Staff Hematologist
Mary M. Gooley Hemophilia Center
Rochester Regional Health
Rochester, NY, United States
Tel:  (585) 922-4020
Email:  peter.kouides@rochesterregional.org

Thomas J. Kunicki, MD

NuVu2, Inc.
San Juan Capistrano, CA, United States
Email: tomk@nuvu2.com

Marilyn J. Manco-Johnson, MD

Professor of Pediatrics
University of Colorado
Campus Box F416
13199 E. Montview Blvd, #100
Aurora, CO, 80045
Research Laboratory: AMC Bldg RC-1N, Room 4400C
12800 E. 19th Ave, Aurora, CO 80045
Phone Direct:  (303) 724-0365
Email:  Marilyn.Manco-Johnson@ucdenver.edu

Guglielmo Mariani, MD

Department of Biochemistry
University of Ferrara
Province of Ferrara, Italy
Tel:  +39 0862 368748

Shannon L. Meeks, MD

Shannon L. Meeks, MD, MBA
Professor of Pediatrics
John and Elaine Mitchell Chair in Hemostasis
Emory University School of Medicine
Aflac Cancer and Blood Disorders Center
Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta
Tel: 404-785-3523
Email:smeeks@emory.edu

Rakesh Mehta, MD

Department of Clinical Medicine
Section of Hematology/Oncology
Indiana University School of Medicine
8326 Naab Road
Indianapolis, IN 46260
Tel:  (317) 278-6871
Email:  ramehta@iu.edu

Marzia Menegatti, PhD, MSc

Fondazione IRCCS Ca’ Granda Ospedale Maggiore Policlinico
Angelo Bianchi Bonomi Hemophilia and Thrombosis Center and Fondazione Luigi Villa
Milan, Italy
Tel: +39 02 503 20727
Email: marzia.menegatti@guest.unimi.it

Paul E. Monahan, MD

Charles Nakar, MD

Indiana Hemophilia and Thrombosis Center, Inc.
8326 Naab Road, Indianapolis, IN 46260
Tel:  (317) 871-0000
Email:  cnakar@IHTC.org

Mariasanta Napolitano, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Haematology
PROMISE Department
University of Palermo, and Haematoloy and Rare Disease Unit
“Cervello” Hospital
Palermo, Italy
Tel:0926803100
Email:  mariasanta.napolitano@unipa.it

Diane J. Nugent, MD

Chief and Professor of Hematology
Children’s Hospital of Orange County
UC Irvine Medical Center and Center for Comprehensive Care and Diagnosis of Inherited Blood Disorders
Orange, CA, United States
Tel:  (714) 532-8744
Email:  dnugent@choc.org

Flora Peyvandi, MD, PhD

1.Fondazione IRCCS Ca’ Granda Ospedale Maggiore Policlinico, Angelo Bianchi Bonomi Hemophilia and Thrombosis Center and Fondazione Luigi Villa, Milan, Italy
2.Università degli Studi di Milano, Department of Pathophysiology and Transplantation, Milan, Italy
Tel:  +39 02 55 03 5414
Email:  flora.peyvandi@unimi.it

Whitney Sealls, PhD

Former medical writer at Indiana Hemophilia and Thrombosis Center
Indianapolis, IN, United States

Amy D. Shapiro, MD

Medical Director
Indiana Hemophilia and Thrombosis Center
8326 Naab Road
Indianapolis, IN 46260
Tel:  (317) 871-0000
Email:  ashapiro@ihtc.org

Kristin Shimano, MD

Department of Pediatrics
UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital
University of California San Francisco, School of Medicine
San Francisco, CA
Tel:  (415) 476-3831
Email:  Kristin.Shimano@peds.ucsf.edu